Kazy’s Gourmet Sushi

My love affair with sushi started in high school when my best friend, Rachel, took me to go get Reikyu Sushi & Bar in Mockingbird Station here in Dallas. Ever since, I have absolutely loved it. When I came home for Christmas break, my dad and brother raved about this place called Kazy’s and said we just had to go. I didn’t know much about this place before going but when I arrived I was floored. Kazy’s Gourmet is one of my new favorite restaurants in Dallas.

It is more than just a restaurant, however. This is an unsuspecting place one drives by all the time in the side of the road but always ignores it, until now. Kazy’s is not only a Japanese market with a newly renovated area to eat, it is the wholesale provider for most Dallas area restaurants that serve sushi, sashimi, and all that jazz. So when you arrive, you are guaranteed to get the best of the best and it will, of course, be super fresh. Second best characteristic about Kazy’s: the prices. Everything is so cheap. You can get a wide variety of uniquely crafted rolls for $2 to $4 when the same rolls would be close to $12 in the restaurants. Bam. If that didn’t convince you, I don’t know what will. Daddy, Davis, and I went for an afternoon lunch. We ordered a bit of everything to share and were so pleased when it all came out.

IMG_6525

If you’re in the Dallas area and want some delicious sushi, stop by Kazy’s (9256 Markville Dr. Dallas, TX 75243). Y’all, you won’t regret it!

Leave a Reply

