Gap Kids x Kate Spade

Oh, how I wish the Gap Kids x Kate Spade collaboration were around when I was little. My 10-year old self is jealous. The fact that everything is tiny and cute makes it that much better. I wish some of the pieces came in adult sizes…these limited edition Kate Spade pieces are fabulous.

Kate Spade Gap Kids 1

Thinking back on my elementary school years, my mom made sure I was a stylish fashionista. Every night before I went to bed, we’d pick out my outfit for the next morning. I always went to school dressed to the nines. The rest of my friends were in shorts and tshirts…the same thing seems to happen today. (Don’t get me wrong though, it’s my go to look on a lazy day!)

Kate Spade 2

Throughout school, I was always super competitive with the boys. It all started in school when my parents signed me up for every single sport and my athletic tomboy side came out. This is also when my inner diva came out, as well. At recess, the boys (and some sporty girls) would always play soccer and get super rough and dirty. Even though I knew I could’ve of schooled the boys and scored tons of goals, my 6th grade self would stay on the sideline and be the head cheerleader for the cute boys. Why? If my Gap blue jean skirt and new shirt were to get grass stains on them because of some crazy times at recess, I would not be a happy camper. Oh well! I learned to take care of my precious wardrobe at a young age… #shakemyhead

Leave a Reply

