Shake It Off

I can’t get over Taylor Swift’s latest single, Shake It Off, from her brand new album, 1989, being released later this year. The song is just so groovy and happy! Please, if you haven’t already go listen to it and watch the hilarious music video. It’s so quirky and unique and I promise that if you’re having a bad day it’ll do just the trick to make you smile. Try it and let me know…

I love the message as well. I know it’s cliché to say but somedays just really suck. School sometimes annoys me, a bad soccer practice might piss me off, or something stupid might just anger me…but y’all, honestly, we just have to shake it off! Nothing that a dance party can’t fix…am I right or am I right? My best friend, Kendall, and I were known to have the occasional dance party if we were super stressed. The said parties had tons of loud singing, obnoxious dancing, and just some general running around our apartment like crazy people. Few people were able to witness such dance parties and let’s just say, let’s keep it that way. 

One last thing. Other than the song, I am O-B-S-E-S-S-E-D with her all black outfit with red lip combo T-Swifty has got going on in the middle of the video. Let’s talk about how I’ll be sporting this look allllll day errrrrry day during the coming months in fall and winter. (On a separate note, I love summer but I love love extra love me some fall and winter, more on that later.) And good news, the look is so simple to recreate for anyone who loves it like moi.  Four simple pieces that make such a statement. Ugh, looking at this stuff makes me so excited for semi-colder weather to come! Let me not get ahead of myself, however. I’m currently writing this post from Hawaii enjoying all the sunshine the islands have to offer. I’m here for soccer…can’t wait to fill y’all in on everything! Off to enjoy the beach!

 Shirt, Pants, LipstickShoes

And hey, remember to just shake it off every once in a while. It seems to be working just fine for me and Taylor Swift!

xoxo, Brinks

P.S. If you are a little interested in my Hawaiian travels before I have a chance to write all about them on the brinks…catch some photos on my Instagram. You can follow me here!

Leave a Reply

