Pink Princess Cupcakes

I made these for one of my teammate’s birthday’s a couple of months ago but totally forgot to share them with everyone! Little #ThrowbackThursday action from yours truly.

These cupcakes are a little special: they’re made from a box. Yes, yes. Don’t everyone faint at once. For this particular teammate of mine, her absolute favorite dessert is a funfetti cupcake. I can imagine that lots of you are shaking your head…me too! But hey, we love what we love! And I’m not going to not make someone their favorite dessert on their birthday…that would be just cruel!

So, I buy the mix and I think to myself, “How can I make this better?” Well folks, I figured it out. I turned a measly box cake mix into a batter that tasted just like it was homemade. And it was so simple! You can use this trick for any type of boxed cake mix.

Here’s what you do:

Step 1: Look at the directions on the cake mix.
Step 2: Add one additional egg.
Step 3: Use melted butter instead of oil and double the amount of melted butter you use.
Step 4: Instead of water, use milk.
Step 5: Mix well and bam, you’ve got a batter straight from a bakery.

The finished product is rich and delicious. And when you’re in a bit of a hurry, it proves fabulous! And I call these cupcakes pink princess cupcakes because, look at them. Pink, pink, pink, and throw some glitter on it for good measure. In love.

ImageImageImageImageBrinkles Sprinkles

Follow me on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and Bloglovin‘!

One thought on “Pink Princess Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

