Hoots and Halos

Last night was Pi Phi’s and Chi Omega’s annual “Hoots and Halos” semiformal. It was our last date function of the year, can you believe it? I honestly can’t grasp how quickly this year has gone by.

Anywho, enough with my sappiness of almost finishing my sophomore year, some of y’all may be wondering why the semiformal is called Hoots and Halos. Pi Phi’s mascot is an angel and Chi O’s mascot is an owl…therefore, connect the dots…you got it…hoots for Chi Omega and the halos for us!

I took my friend Frank (yes the Frank that I made these oatmeal raisin cookies for!) to the event and we had the best time! Throughout the night we danced, we mingled, and, of course, took plenty of selfies. At the semiformal, the event space had both an upstairs and a downstairs. Praise the good Lord for that because there was plenty of room to move around and not be so jam packed on one floor with 300 other people. Overall the night was fabulous! Except for the fact that I got home very late and had to be up at 6 this morning (no sleep for Brinkley!) for workout. But hey, you gotta do what you gotta do and workout was just fine. Especially considering I don’t have classes on Friday’s so after workout, I went home, took a shower, and went straight back to bed! #noshame

IMG_0755Frank

IMG_0750I told you we love a good selfie.

IMG_0747As you all know, I am a sucker for bowties #dressedtoimpress

IMG_0742My big, Rachel

IMG_0744Rachel, Cat, and Me

And while Hoots and Halos was a semiformal, we were completely fabulous.

xx, Brinkley

P.S. I was wearing an old kate spade new york dress (found on sale here) and heels (similar here).

2 thoughts on “Hoots and Halos

Leave a Reply

