Adore: Veranda, Claim to Fame

Veranda magazine is one of the world’s most exquisitely and impeccably produced interior design magazines showcasing only the most prestigious interior designers and houses. Only published six times per year, a room my grandmother, Beverly Field, decorated graces the covers of the January-February 2014 edition with the other rooms of the estate throughout the magazine.

Image

The house my grandmother decorated for Nancy Dedman was photographed for Veranda after three years in the making. After countess trips overseas to Europe, antique markets, and to design centers, the final product is breathtaking. Absolutely breathtaking.

Bevy, as my brother and I call her, is the “best of the best.”. Designing for influential people in Highland Park (Dallas), she knows her stuff. Mixing antiques with crazy pops of color and modern pieces, my grandmothers taste is stunning and spectacular. And I’m not just saying this because she’s my grandmother…the pictures prove it.

Veranda Dining Room

Dining Room

Veranda Family Room

Family Room

(Bevy and I call the hot pink chair on the right side the ice cream cone chair because it looks just like a hot pink ice cream cone!)

Veranda Guest Bedroom 

Guest Room (View 1)

(The cheetah carpet, I die. I love. Go Bevy, my cheetahlicious and divalicious grandma.)

Veranda Guest Room 2

Guest Room (View 2)

Veranda Hallway 

Hallway 

(We call this the Hall of Mirrors because it reminds Bevy and I of the Hall of Mirrors in Versailles.)

Veranda living room

Living Room, as shown on cover 

Veranda Master Bedroom

Master Bedroom

Veranda Red Room Library

Red Room/Library

Veranda Stairway

Stairway

Veranda Driveway

Driveway

It’s a tie between the master bedroom and the red room/library for my favorite rooms in the house. The master bedroom is so light and airy and fit for a princess. While you can see a little bit of it at the top of the photo, there is a magnificent and colorful blown glass chandelier hanging in the master that Bevy got in Paris. But the red room is just as fabulous. My grandmother (and I) both love a bit of cheetah print and those big cheetah chairs in contrast to the red walls make for an inviting and comfortable atmosphere. Overall, this is one of my favorite houses Bevy has decorated. She is so talented!

Xx,

Brinkley

[All photos courtesy of Veranda.com]
Leave a Reply

