Ballerina for a Day

Call it what you may, but ballerina skirts, tutu’s, and tulle skirts are no longer just for ballerinas. Ever since I saw this skirt last year at Anthropologie, I l fell in love with the idea of bringing the ballerina look to the streets. Then, just the other day, I passed by Urban Outfitters and tutu mania was going on in one of their window displays. My mom thinks my love of the tutu’s are somewhat ridiculous. I don’t care. You can easily dress it up or down, fancy or simple, day or night. And who doesn’t want to be a ballerina for a day?

When I find the perfect tulle skirt one of these days, here are three outfits that I will recreate using some of the same and other similar pieces from my own closet. But for now, we all can look at these ensembles and imagine ourselves dancing through the streets as if you were Clara from The Nutcracker. Center stage of course, with the spotlight on moi.

Blush Ballerina

Blush Ballerina

Parisian Ballerina

Parisian Ballerina

Snow Princess Ballerina

Swan Lake Ballerina

If you’re wondering where any of these pieces are from, feel free to leave a comment and I will provide you with the necessary information! Xx.

Leave a Reply

