Macarons

Macarons: the quintessential Parisian dessert and one of my favorite little sweets.

I don’t think these dainty desserts are appreciated enough.

Upon looking through Pinterest during my government class, (Mom and Dad, pretend you didn’t read this part…government is just soooo boring) I came across some pins of desserts and other sweet goodies. One of those pins happened to be a picture of some Ladurée macarons. Instantly, I pin it to my “Baking” board and then my thoughts start to wonder into the lands of daydreams…

LadureeThe picture that started it all…aka not paying attention in class…

Instead of learning about interest groups and the modern civil rights movement, I start thinking about the all the macaron’s I ate this summer in Paris…ooh la la.

IMG_4080Pierre Hermé

IMG_4081Pierre Hermé

IMG_4082Pierre Hermé at Galeries Lafayette

(Hi to Emily and Amy purchasing some macarons in the background!)

IMG_4086My Delicious Macarons

Pierre Hermé: Creme Brûlée and Peruvian Dark Chocolate

Ladurée is famous around the world for there classically flavored macarons and elaborate store fronts and shops. When you think of girly and Parisian chic, think Ladurée. Pierre Hermé, my other favorite macaron bakery. Selling  crazier and more unique flavors, this is the edgy side of macarons. When you go to Pierre Hermé, you absolutely must try the creme brûlée. It’s to die for.

IMG_4092

Ladurée: Palais Gallerie

IMG_4093

Ladurée

IMG_4158

Ladurée:  Champs-Élysées

If anyone is reading this and wants to send me some macarons, I wouldn’t oppose…….. Xx.

Brinkley, the wannabe Parisian (ha!)

2 thoughts on “Macarons

  1. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will come back
    in the foreseeable future. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great writing,
    have a nice holiday weekend!

Leave a Reply

