Fall into Fashion

Can you believe it’s September already? No. Seriously, summer went by in a snap.

Am I so happy that it’s September? Yes. Absolutely.

Image

Just a little example of happy me in a transitional summer to fall outfit!

Shirt: J.Crew

Sweater: Banana Republic, similar

Jeans: Paige Denim

Boots: Tory Burch, similar

September means fall is coming. And fall calls for an extra happy Brinkley. It’s my favorite time of year! The weather is lovely, the leaves change color, Texas football starts, and most importantly, Fall fashion has officially arrived.

I love Fall and I love fashion. So when I get to combine the two, woohoo ba-da-boom. Smiles everywhere.

What is better that putting on your new pair of skinny jeans (that you most likely got at the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale, am I right?) with those beautiful new Tory Burch riding boots and a comfy sweater with a large colorful scarf? Next to nothing, let me tell ya. Fall fashion is top notch.

And while I might not be able to wear these type of outfits anytime soon considering it’s still in the 100 degree heat down here in Austin, knowing that the time is near is good enough for me. Fall is coming, and people, get ready. Xx.

Brinkley

P.S. Speaking of Tory Burch riding boots, these Kiernan Leather Logo Riding Boots in Almond are to die for. I’m in love. $495 from Neimans. They’re pulling on my heartstrings.

Image

Leave a Reply

