Slutty Brownies

Image

ImageI’ve really been on my baking game lately. Knowing that I’ll be off to school very soon and I’ll be super busy, I won’t have time to bake as much as I’d like so I’m fitting a semesters worth of baking into one week. My family, friends, and parents’ coworkers are getting very lucky this week. They are my taste-testers.

But onto this slutty concoction: Cookie Dough + Oreo Cookies + Brownie Layer = Slutty Brownies. I’ve seen this recipe on Pinterest over and over again. And yesterday, I decided to try it out. I call it a success.

Three layers of ooey gooey deliciousness, these brownies are as my brother puts it, “super fly”. And when my brother approves of my baking, I know I have done something right. Teenage boys and all their friends are the toughest critics, I might add.

These brownies are so simple to make because they combine two batters that I have made a thousand times into one big delicious mess.

The chocolate chip cookie dough recipe is one that I explained how to make in an earlier post. You can check the recipe out here: Chocolate Chip Cookies. For the brownies, I was in a rush and used the Pillsbury’s Classic Fudge Brownie Mix.

The assembly is easy. Prepare both the chocolate chip and brownie batters like normal. Spray your baking dish with nonstick cooking spray and preheat the oven at 375 degrees.

ImageWhen the chocolate chip cookie dough is made, press it on the bottom of the dish to completely cover the bottom. It is easiest if you use your fingers to help with this process.

ImageNext, the oreos. I used two and a half sleeves for this recipe. Press the oreo cookie a little but into the dough when lining the top and arrange in a nice and neat pattern in a single layer.

ImageFinally, the brownie batter. Pour the batter all over the oreos and allow it to settle in between the cracks and smooth itself over. Top the brownie batter with a couple handfuls of semi-sweet chocolate chips and voila! You’ve got yourself a heavy baking dish of so much yummy goodness.

ImageWith your oven already preheated to 375 degrees, allow the slutty brownies to cook for 40-45 minutes. Using a fork or screwer to poke the middle of the brownie to see if it comes out clean.

Once fully cooked, allow the brownies to cool for a bit or else everything will be an absolute mess when trying to take them out. But I totally understand that if you can’t wait, dive in with a fork straight into the pan and don’t look back. I suggest eating these yummies with some Blue Bell vanilla bean ice cream, but hey…what do I know?

These brownies are sinfully good and oh so slutty because of all the yummy flavors going on. It’s all the classic desserts combined into one big dessert. NOM.

ImageImageBrownie lovers, unite. Go forth and conquer. Xx.

What to bake next…..

Brinkles Sprinkles

One thought on “Slutty Brownies

  1. They look good to be so calorie-free! Enjoy seeing what you can dream up to write about. I know you will have an interesting soccer blog for UT too. Let me know about that too.

    Time is flying, isn’t it? Back in school before you know it.

    Love ya,

    Babop

Leave a Reply

