10 Things to Love About Texas

There is so much to love about Texas. Seriously, it’s the best state ever in the history of ever. How much do I love Texas? So so so so much. And here are ten reasons, in no particular order, why you should love Texas too…

1. BLUE BELL ICE CREAM

ImageImage

What is it about Blue Bell Ice Cream that makes it so special? Is it the delicious flavors? Is it the fact that you can drive to Brenham, Texas and visit where all the magic is made at the headquarters? Is it because I’ve been growing up on it since day one? It’s not one of those things…it’s all of them. When you scream and I scream for ice cream, it has to be Blue Bell. It is second to none.

2. NORTHPARK MALL

ImageImage

Here’s where my “diva wannabe” comes out. NorthPark rocks. I love shopping at fun boutiques and all but NorthPark has got it going on with all my favorite stores in one place! I mean, come on, Kate Spade, Anthropologie, Neimans, JCrew, Nordstrom, and so many more of my favorite places all within a short walk of each other…helloooo can you say shop ’til you drop? I know I can.

3. THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT AUSTIN

ImageHere’s a pic of Texas Soccer and I in front of the tower celebrating Texas Volleyball’s 2013 National Championship! 

Image

If this isn’t self-explanatory, I don’t know what is. When I’m driving in from Dallas, it is such a welcome site to see The Tower in the distance and then finally making it to campus and seeing it in all its glory is an awesome feeling. Not only is UT the best school in Texas (actually the world…**cough cough**), Austin is such a fun city. There is always something new to do, see, and eat in this city. And The University of Texas is right in the middle of it all. And let’s talk about how lovely the color burnt orange is…amazing. So iconic and unlike any other school. Hook ‘Em Horns. Texas Fight. Yay Bevo.

4. MY DOGS

ImageRosie

Image

Tex

Image

 “Look at me and my toy, guys!” -Tex

Image

 Rosie and Mama!

Image

 Mom and Dad lost their spot in their bed, I guess… Haha!

Good ‘ol Dallas, Texas is home to my two precious golden retrievers, Tex and Rosie. Tex and Rosie are brother and sister and are the cutest doggies alive. Big Tex is the most playful and loyal dog alive. When you come home, he is always there waiting at the back door with a toy (or two) in his mouth. Rosie, on the other hand, is the kindest and sweetest pup. She loves to snuggle and cuddle with you and has the softest fur. We call her Princess Rosie Belle because she is a diva princess at heart.

5. TEXAS PRIDE

Image

What other state has shorts with their flag on them? Huh huh? I don’t think any person has as much pride for their state as much as a Texan does. Have you ever met a Texan that isn’t proud to be from Texas…bet not. Us Texans love our state, y’all. And our Texas Pledge. Well, probably memorized that before the US Pledge…sorry not sorry. There’s not much more to it. We have the best people, the best food, a rich history, and awesome everything. Boom.

Well, I feel like this is a lot to take in for you non-Texans reading this so I’m going to finish with the five more tomorrow. For the Texans reading this, I could go on for days with this post about how much I love Texas but you’ll just have to come back tomorrow to read some more! Xx.

Y’all come back now and God Bless Texas,

Brinks

Leave a Reply

