Happy 4th of July!

ImageImage

Happy Fourth of July! Happy birthday America! God bless the USA! Go ‘Merica!

However you say it, I hope you’ve had an awesome day! Hope y’all all broken out your best red, white, and blue outfits and have eaten lots of good food! And maybe even had a little fun with some sparklers and fireworks!

I traveled to Virginia today to visit my grandparents, Nanny and Babop, and had the lovely oppurtunity to spend it with them! We went to Cracker Barrel for lunch…what is more American than some down home country cookin’? I mean Davis got chicken fried steak, for goodness sake. Yay America.

We’re now in the comfort of my grandparents home watching all the fireworks on TV and loving every minute of it. We get the joy of the fireworks and none of the traffic when trying to go home afterwards. Win win situation in my eyes, especially since I’ve been up since the wee hours of the morning.

Well, USA, you keep doing yo thing. ‘Merica, I love thee. Xx.

With much patriotic pride,

Brinkley

Leave a Reply

