June Favorites

Hi y’all! So I thought it’d be fun to do a special post each month about some of my favorite things that I’ve found, bought, or lucked upon and share them with everyone so maybe y’all will fall in love with the stuff just like me. I’ve got shoes and food on the mind today…yay for June!

First off, shoes. I’ve fallen in love with Tory Burch’s Snake Print Miller 2 Sandal.

Image

Living in Texas with our crazy heat, I find it an absolute must to have a “go-to summer sandal” that you can throw on with anything and hit the town running. Thankfully, I think I’ve found the perfect one. Tory Burch is one of my favorite designers and I find her clothing, shoes, and purses so classy but fun. This Miller Sandal in snake print exemplifies expertly what I love so much about her stuff. Not only is the snake print a fun one for summer but the shoe is versatile enough that you can instantly use it to dress an outfit up or down. And they are very very comfortable as well! These shoes are a definite must-have for your summer wardrobe. I ordered them from Tory Burch’s website but these sandals are also sold at Nordstrom and Neiman Marcus, or pretty much anywhere where Tory Burch shoes are sold!

Next up, I’ve got two new foods that everyone needs to know about: Clif Mojo Bars and Justin’s Honey Peanut Butter Blend.

photo

What better way to jazz up a typical pb&j than with Justin’s Honey Peanut Butter Blend…talk about yummy, this stuff is lip-smacking good. Now, I could eat peanut butter and jelly sandwiches for lunch everyday and I love finding new ways to change it up a bit. This peanut butter has an awesome sweet and nutty flavor and can make any peanut butter lover’s mouth water. Now to find that special jelly that’ll go perfect with it….

During the summer, I travel back in forth between Austin and Dallas to work Texas soccer camps and workout with my teammates in preparation for preseason/season in the fall. My days sometimes get extremely busy and Clif Mojo Bars make the perfect breakfast or lunch on the go. My favorite type is the Mountain Mix flavor (the teal blue colored one in the picture), although all the flavors are delicious-trust me, I’ve tried every one! Mountain Mix is basically all the fixings of classic trail mix all made into a bar. Think nuts, raisins, and of course, chocolate chips, and BAM, you’ve got the perfect Mojo bar. I buy this stuff from Central Market but I’m sure you could find it at your local grocer as well. Check out their websites to see all their yummy products and treats…you won’t regret it!

That’s all I’ve got for today but I hope you enjoyed some of my June favorites! More to come next month! Xx.

With much love,

Brinkley

Leave a Reply

