A Little Bit About Me

Image

Hello hello hello everyone…see that picture up there? That would be me. My name is Brinkley Field. But all my friends call me Brinks.

I attend The University of Texas at Austin and am a very proud Texas Longhorn. Hook ’em Horns, right? YES.

Life around campus is a busy one. But that’s just the way I like it. I play soccer for UT’s women’s soccer team and I am also a Wyldlife leader (the middle school version of Younglife) here in Austin.

Younglife is a Christian ministry organization that pursues kids of all ages to teach them about the Gospel and tell them about Jesus’ unconditional love for each and every one of them. Younglife was extremely instrumental in shaping my faith during high school and by having the opportunity to be a Wyldlife leader in college, I get to help kids experience what I felt in high school. I accepted Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior and I want them to experience my same joy and happiness. Waking up in the morning and reading Scripture before my long days is definitely a highlight to my mornings. (Acts 4:10)

But back to UT soccer, I am so thankful to be a member of my team. My teammates are my best friends and sisters. We spend, what seems like, 24/7 with one another and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Other than Jesus and soccer, my hobbies include spending time with my lovely family in my hometown of Dallas, playing with Tex and Rosie (my two golden retrievers), traveling, shopping, and baking.

I love to shop ’til I drop with my mommy, aka Mama Susan to my friends. We’re what you call “power shoppers”. There’s no messing around when The Field Girls take on the stores. It’s one of our favorite pastimes. Our weakness is shoes. But a girl can never have too many shoes. We can talk more about my fashionista side later. There’s more y’all need to know…

I love baking. My dream job is to open up bakeries around the world and make people happy with all my varieties of cookies and cakes. I bake when I’m stressed, I bake when I’m happy, I bake because my friends want my cookies. I love to bake…plain and simple. I like making people smile and my homemade treats do just that.

I’ve thought about blogging for a long time now but didn’t really know what I’d blog about. However, around 11 pm last night, I just decided to go for it. Why not? I have all these random thoughts I want to share with all my friends and family, so why not write it down as well and share it with everyone who wants to know? So here goes nothing…one post down and many more to go on this grand adventure! Xx.

With much love,

Brinkley

One thought on “A Little Bit About Me

Leave a Reply

